Ghana / Burkina faso +233245024002, +22662030109

Steel Pulse Announce First New Album in 15 years, Share New Song: Listen

British reggae icons Steel Pulse

“Cry Cry Blood” is the lead single from Mass Manipulation

British reggae icons Steel Pulse have announced their first studio LP in 15 years. Mass Manipulation is out May 17 via Rootfire Cooperative/Wiseman Doctrine. Today, the band shared the record’s lead single “Cry Cry Blood.” Listen to that below, and scroll down to find the album’s tracklist.

Steel Pulse formed in Birmingham, England in 1975. Their debut record Handsworth Revolution arrived three years later. Over the course of the next three decades, the band released over a dozen live and studio albums, culminating with 2004’s African Holocaust LP.

Mass Manipulation marks their first new music since that release. The LP was written and arranged by lead vocalist David Hinds and co-produced by bandmates Sidney Mills and David Elecciri. Of the album’s themes, Hinds said in a press release: “We cannot abandon the future that our ancestors have struggled for.” Steel Pulse will kick off a tour ahead of the new record this month.

Mass Manipulation
01 Rize
02 Zem Dem
03 Stop You Coming and Come
04 Thank the Rebels
05 Justice in Jena
06 Human Trafficking
07 Cry Cry Blood
08 Don’t Shoot
09 Trinkets and Beads?
10 No Satan Side
11 Natty
12 Mass Manipulation
13 World Gone Mad
14 Black and White Oppressors
15 The Final Call
16 Higher Love (Rasta Love)
17 Nations of the World

Credit: By Madison Bloom /

Related articles

Elder Francis Agyei

GLORIOUS! Elder Francis Agyei Unveils New Album [Online Listening session]

Elder Francis Agyei is a bonafide music legend – with a solid pedigree as one of the pacesetters of Ghanaian gospel music – After some […]

Learn More

How Labels Make Artists Fake An Image For Clout & Fame Ep. 13 | Rules To This Sh!t

In Episode 13, The crew discusses how record labels make artists have a certain brand image in order to sell records. These artists dive into […]

Learn More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *